Hockenheim-ring Germany 25th August 2023: After three rounds in northern Europe (Santapod UK and two at Tierp Arena Sweden), all themes travelled to the Rico Anthes Quartermile Track at Hockenheim-ring for another Nitrolympx Weekend. Nitrolympx is the penultimate race before all teams travel back, to Santapod (UK) for the European Finals. Races didn’t start until noon due to a rainy morning. Just as the first two pairs fired up, some drops of rain began to fall, which delayed the races by another twenty minutes. The first pair to go down were Robert Bonasso & Martin Weikum (Pro ET). The sportsman classes got one qualification session, and the FIA/FIM categories two sessions. Top Qualifiers for the FIA categories are Jndia Erbacher (TF), Sandro Beilio (TM), Jan Ericsson (PM) & Robin Noren (PS). Top qualifiers from the FIM categories are Rickard Gustafsson (TFB), Marcus Christiansen (STB), Mathias Bohlin (SSB), Martin Newbury (PSB) & Brad Morrison (JrDB).

Text: Benjamin Wefer
Pictures: Benjamin Wefer

Jndia Erbacher from Switzerland is the top qualifier in FIA Top Fuel Dragster with a 4.170-second run at 356 km/hrs. Jndia, with a straight arrow, started during Q1 but lifted off as she was getting closer to the center line. Susanne Callin is in second place with a 4.416-second run at 315 km/hr (an improvement from Q1; 4.83 at 254 km/hr). Ida Zetterstrom is in third place with a 5.301-second run at 214 km/hr. Only four Entries this year in the Top Fuel category, but unfortunately, Stig Neergaard retired himself from the event. With Stig’s retirement, this category turned into an all-female field!

Jndia Erbacher
Susanne Callin Ida Zetterstrom

Sandro Bellio from Belgium takes the number one spot in Top Methanol with a 5.592-second at 411 km/hr. The crew from Danny’s racing team manages to get the right combination during the second qualification round, and Sandro drops the hammer to take the lead. Sylvio Strauch from Germany is second (5.474 -second at 412 km/hr), and Linn Fløysvik is Third (5.703-second at 406 km/hr)..

Sandro Bellio
Sylvio Strauch Linn Fløysvik

Another highlight in Top Methanol is that both Johnny Oska & Tony Bryntesson are back in Hockenheim after some years of absence. Oska is currently fourth, and Bryntesson fifth.

Johnny Oska Tony Bryntesson

Jan Ericsson is the provisional top qualifier in Pro Modified (PM) after two sessions with a 5.970-second run at 392 km/hr. The track was in pretty good condition for Pro Mod after the rain, and Bruno Bader was the first into the five seconds during Q1 (5.982-second at 380km/hr). But David Vegter & Jan Ericsson also broke into the five-second in a side-by-side run (also during Q1). David ran a 5.974-second at 392 km/hr against Jan, who ran a 5.970-second at 392 km/hr. David Vegter claims the second place, and Bruno Bader in third place. Standing has remained the same during Q2, as there were no improvements.

Jan Ericsson
David Vegter Bruno Bader

Robin Norén from Sweden takes the number one spot in Pro Stock. The battle for the number one spot went between Norin and Stefan Ernryd (7.234 seconds at 239 km/hr), but in the end, Norén claimed the lead with a 6.830-second at 329 km/hr. Norén was the only one who managed to get his car into the six seconds. Micheal Malmgren is in third place in this all-Swedish category.

Robin Norén
Stefan Ernryd Micheal Malmgren

Super Gas [9.90 index] Oscar Scappocin from Italy is the provisional top qualifier after one session with a 9.948-second at 220 km/hr. Oscar has been racing all over Europe this season, and the car is well-known for its spectacular wheelies! Christer Uhlin is in second place, and Daniel Vetterl is in third place.

Oscar Scappocin
Christer Uhlin Daniel Vetterl

Rickard Gustafsson takes the first spot in the FIM Top Fuel Bike (6.095-second at 378 km/hr). Mikko Rajaniemi is second with a 6.373 at 295 km/hr, and Stuart Crane is third.

Rickard Gustafsson Mikko Rajaniemi

Marcus Christiansen is the top qualifier after two sessions in Super Twin Bike, with a 6.434-second run at 344 km/hr. Marko Lantto is second, and Martijn de Haas is third with a 6.964-second run at 302 km/hr.

Marcus Christiansen
Marko Lantto Martijn de Haas


Mathias Bohlin is the provisional top qualifier after two qualification rounds with a 6.929-second at 344 km/hr. Daniel Donat Lencses is in second place with a 6.934-second run at 342 km/hr (Only 0.005 slower than Bohlin). Third place is for Jake Mechaell, with a 6.934-second run at 350 km/hr.

Mathias Bohlin
Daniel Donat Lencses Jake Mechaell


Hereby the top 3 qualifiers of the classes on the 1st  day of ‘NOX’ (NitrOlympX) at the Hockenheim-ring, Germany.

Driver Make ET
Jndia Erbacher TF Dragster 4.170
Susanne Callin TF Dragster 4.416
Ida Zetterström TF Dragster 5.301
Driver Make ET
Sandro Bellio Chevrolet Monte Carlo 5.592
Silvio Strauch Ford Mustang 5.474
Linn Fløysvik 5.703
Driver Make ET
Jan Ericsson Chevrolet Camaro 5.970
David Vegter Chevrolet Camaro 5.974
Bruno Bader Chevrolet Corvette 5.982
Driver Make ET
Robin Norén Pontiac GTO 6.830
Stefan Ernryd Dodge Dart 7.234
Michael Malmgren Dodge Dart 9.104
Driver Make ET
Robin Sattler Dragster 8.976
Rene Ehrismann Chevrolet Bel air 1955 7.738
Michel Winter 1938 Chevrolet 7.464
Driver Make ET
Christoph Burfeindt Chevrolet Nova 8.763
Alain Durr Alfa Romeo GTV 8.714
Frank Römer 1970 Chevrolet Camaro 8.592
SUPER COMP SC (8.90 index)
Driver Make ET
Gerd Habermann Dragster 8.970
Oliver Krautberger Chevrolet Monte Carlo 8.995
Mats Amtzen Wanvik Dragster 9.058
Driver Make ET
Stefan Alberth VW beetle 10.626
Ronnie Mercer Ford Anglia 10.510
Gerd Habermann Dragster 10.550
SUPER GAS SG (9.90 Index)
Driver Make ET
Oscar Scapponi Chevrolet Nova 9.948
Christer Uhlin Ford Fairlane 10.067
Daniel Vetterl Chevrolet Nova 10.085
Driver Make Reaction Time
Sam Timmers JR Dragster 0.010
Nieve Deeve JR Dragster 0.014
Ellie Brown JR Dragster 0.030
Driver Make ET
Rikard Gustafsson TF Bike 6.095
Mikko Rajaniemi TF Bike 6.373
Stuart Crane TF Bike 6.562
Driver Make ET
Marcus Christiansen Super twin top fuel bike 6.434
Marko Lantto 6.925
Martijn de Haas Haas Brother bike 6.964
Driver Make ET
Martin Newbury 7.289
Bertrand Maurice 7.424
Charalampos Bousins 7.954
Driver Make ET
Karl-Hein Weikum Suzuki 1000 7.405
Thomas Joswig Funny Bike 8.354
Stefan Hagenstein Funny Bike 9.714
Driver Make ET
Mathias Bohlin Suzuki Hayabusa 6.929
Daniel Donat Lencsés Suzuki Hayabusa 6.934
Jake Mechaell Suzuki Hayabusa 6.984
FIM E Junior Drag Bike
Brad Morrison
Jaxon King
Richard Willcox

Stay tuned for the second day of the Nitrolympx weekend (the last Qualifications and first elimination rounds!) We from The Chronicles of Boost want to wish all competing drivers good luck, but most of all, have fun!